Adipec Awards

Judging Criteria

The RSJ will review the submissions in a thorough and transparent three stage process. 

  • Once the entries submission deadline is passed, all the entries received will be checked for validity against the submission criteria and guidelines in order to move onto the next stage.
  • Each judge will then be assigned a category to evaluate after which the scores will be tabulated and the top three entries in each category will be shortlisted.
  • The shortlisted entries will then be presented to all the judges at the RSJ Meeting in October where the Winners will be decided and kept confidential until the awards Gala Dinner on the opening night of ADIPEC.

The Regional Select Jury

The RSJ is composed of senior individuals from regional oil & gas companies, spanning across the industry from IOCs, NOCs, and energy companies, through to EPCs, academic institutions, professional associations and more.  As leading experts in their fields, the RSJ members provide a dedicated level of evaluation which narrows all the entries to a final selection.

The shortlisted entries are submitted for further assessment by the RSJ Members at the RSJ Meeting in order to determine the winners.  The final winners for each category are kept confidential until the Gala Awards Dinner on the opening night of ADIPEC.

Details of the RSJ members can be seen here